Home ACT Regional Chapters

ACT Regional Chapters

All members of ACT become members of a local chapter if they live in an area where one of the twelve chapters is established. Chapters are formed to carry out the aims and purposes of ACT on a local or regional basis. Each chapter publishes a newsletter for its members, holds regional meetings and netconferences, conducts seminars or workshops designed to enhance professional development, and keeps members up-to-date on state and local issues affecting the industry. Chapters target their services and programs for their membership territory. Chapters also provide their members with excellent networking opportunities allowing them to share information and to make new contacts.

ACT’s chapters reflect the diversity of our members as well as the regional characteristics of commuter transportation. ACT’s chapters generally maintain their own Board of Directors and operate under local member-adopted bylaws.


Territory: Washington, Oregon, and Alaska


Territory: Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia


Territory: Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, and Fairfield County, Connecticut


Territory: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Northern California

Territory: Counties of Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Humboldt, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Mendocino, Lake Sonoma, Glenn, Sierra, Plumas, Napa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sutter, Tehama, Yolo, Yuba, Marin, Solano, Colusa, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Santa Clara, San Benito, Stanislaus, Merced, Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Inyo, Mono, Tuolumne, Alpine, Calveras, Amador, and Mariposa


Territory: Massachusetts, Connecticut (except Fairfield County), Rhode Island, Vermont, Maine, and New Hampshire

Red River

Territory: Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Texas

Rocky Mountain (RMACT)

Territory: Colorado, Utah, Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming

Southeast (SEACT)

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Puerto Rico

Southern California

Territory: Hawaii, Counties in Southern California: San Luis Obispo, Kern, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles, San Bernardino, Riverside, Orange, San Diego, and Imperial

Valley of the Sun

Territory: Arizona, Nevada, and New Mexico