Home ACT Committees

ACT Committees

The strength of ACT lies in the collective effort of its members that volunteer their time to serve on Chapters, Councils, and Committees.  Several of the committees, such as Conference Planing and Membership, are involved with the operation of ACT, while others, such as the Public Policy Committee, are actively involved in guiding ACT’s advocacy efforts for the benefit of all members.      

ACT members are invited to join in one or more committees that interest them.  Upcoming meeting times are shown in the events calendar.

Public Policy Committee
Chair: Jon Martz, Enterprise Rideshare

The Committee is made up of a diverse group of members representing the broad mix of industries and issues involved in implementing commuter transportation programs and advancing transportation options.  The Committee is responsible for laying out and advancing ACT’s policy agenda.  Each chapter and council appoints one representative to the committee, which are approved by the Board of Directors.

Membership Committee
Chair: Beth Snoke, The Ohio State University

To establish general policies, programs, and procedures to secure new members; to be responsible for the implementation of these programs; to coordinate membership promotion activities; to make recommendations concerning membership engagement; and to serve the association as a sounding board on membership. 

Marketing/Communications Committee
Chair: Jude Miller, Marriott International

Design and implement strategies for promoting ACT by continuously strengthening its brand and developing web, social media, and other materials. The Committee’s objective will be to execute a comprehensive marketing and communications strategy which clearly presents ACT’s mission, promotes its members, and its services.

Professional Development Committee
Chair: Jim Barr, University of Vermont

To assist in identifying the training, education, and mentoring needs of the membership and act as a focus group for ACT when developing and updating programs and conferences. Oversee the development of ACT’s TDM certification program.

Sponsorship Committee
Chair: David Judd, Edenred Commuter Benefit Solutions

Responsible for the overall coordination of soliciting sponsorship for the Association and its activities, including the International Conference, TDM Forum, Webinars, and other events.  The Committee assists with developing positive sponsor relationships to ensure continuation and growth of sponsor revenues year over year.