Home ACT 40 Under 40

ACT 40 Under 40

ACT 40 Under 40


Nominations are now open for the 2017 ACT 40 Under 40 Awards. 

These awards recognize ambitious leaders that are working to find creative solutions to improve the quality of life of commuters and the livability of communities.  Potential nominees are developing TDM programs that are shifting behavior and create a long-lasting change within their community and/or organization. Transportation affects everyone and these professionals are our future to making a better journey for everyone. 

We look forward to recognizing these professionals with this prestigious award during our awards ceremony on October 18, 2017, held during ACT’s 2017 TDM Forum in Las Vegas.  
Nominations must be submitted by an ACT member, however the nominee does not have to be an ACT member to receive the 40 Under 40 Award. Self nominations are accepted.
Questions on the nomination form include:
  • nominee date of birth
  • nominee position title 
  • number of years at current organization
  • number of years in TDM
  • a brief summary of what makes the candidate stand out as a 40 Under 40 nominee
  • a brief description of the nominee as a leader in the TDM field and any major accomplishments (publications, awards, certifications)
All nominations are due by June 30, 2017.

Submit Nomination Here

2016 Honorees

2016 List of Awardees

2016 Press Release


Previous Awardees

2012 Awardees

2013 Awardees